Water Bead Sensory Bins

Published June 7, 2012 by thespottedowl1

Today as I was writing a post on our waterbead beach bin I realized I hadnt ever posted about our waterbead sensory bins. Water beads are small balls that are non toxic and bio degradable and when you soak them in water for 6-8 hours they expand and becomme squishy, bouncy slimy fun balls to play with. Waterbeads can be found at dollar stores, walmart, party stores, flower shops and online. They are used for floral arrangments instead of just water or soil. I found out about them at http://playathomemom3.blogspot.ca/2011/06/water-beads.html which is my favourite source for activities with my kids.

My kids love waterbeads and so do I! When I set up an offer I like to include lots of things for pouring and scooping.

The Offer

The Play

 Squish!   sensory bin4   oooh!

ahh so much fun!

 

Waterbeads can last over a month if you keep adding water.

Thanks for stopping by please go check out the Waterbead Beach Bin post and others.

Leave a Reply

