Home Made Light Bright

Published June 18, 2012 by thespottedowl1

The light bright, what a wonderful toy! An 80s child, I have always loved the light bright. When my Sun and I found an old light bright at a school sale we were thrilled. When we moved into our new house in October of 2011 I found a peg board and immediately knew what I wanted to do with it. I pulled it up from the basement but you can find them at hardware stores in many sizes for around $10. The light I used is the same light we use for our light box activities and it was purchased for under $15. The pegs we used are from our old light bright but I know you can find them at toy stores as refill packs. Glow sticks would bring this to another level and I will post pics of us doing that soon. Growing a Jewelled Rose made a wonderful light bright using a black light and neon pipe cleaners. Her blog on it is here http://www.growingajeweledrose.com/search/label/black%20light%20play

I set everything up against the wall so that I can move it around and use all the parts for other things. Light bright play is always supervised when Star is involved (currently 21 months). Sometimes we use the paper sheets from the light bright but most times it is just free play and design. Sun enjoy trying to spell things and Star likes putting them in and taking them out. I love that both kids can play at the same time, in their own spots with a lot of room. Another fun rainy day activity….. check!

 

One comment on “Home Made Light Bright

  • Leave a Reply

