Washi tape banner

Published February 5, 2013 by thespottedowl1

Have you heard of washi tape? I first saw it on Pinterest and was immediately in love with the fun tape with amazing prints. Florals, stripes, words, a fun new item for crafting. For Christmas I bought myself some matryoshka doll washi tape in wide and skinny. I have been using it to wrap packages for my store The Spotted Owl but decided it was time to do something crafty with them. This is what I came up with

20130205-233338.jpg

I’ve been on a bit of a fabric buying run recently but I might have to sneak in a washi tape purchase. A big roll with a sideways print would allow me to make a bigger banner. Small rolls in different prints would make great fairy garden flags. I was thinking about using a heart shape punch and sticking the tape back on itself and making a heart banner for valentines day. Come back for that post.

I also used my thick washi tape to cover an iPhone case. Looked pretty neat but my daughter peeled it off. Silly little Star. Washi tape… Go look it up!

Leave a Reply

