Fabric canvas

Published February 6, 2013 by thespottedowl1

If you are starting to get to know me a little you know I’m a little matryoshka doll crazy right now. I’m also a little fabric obsessed right now and I am teaching myself to sew. I bought some beautiful matryoshka doll fabric and have started some projects with it, not all sewing projects. Awhile ago I purchased a few of those canvas pictures from the dollar store. The ones with cute prints on them, ours have flowers. One of them got a hole so instead of throwing it out I cut a piece of paper out to cover the front and fabric big enough to wrap around the picture and staple to the inside frame. I held it straight and tight and stapled it down. I love the result. I was originally planning on using the glue gun to glue the fabric down but found the staple gun easier. This is a great way to use up those old picture frames and canvases and you can match the fabric to any decor.

20130206-141442.jpg

20130206-141541.jpg

20130206-141741.jpg

20130206-141945.jpg

3 comments on “Fabric canvas

  • Leave a Reply

