Scrap fabric heart banner

Published February 12, 2013 by thespottedowl1

I finally did my first modge podge project! This is great for valentines day or just as bedroom decor. Taking scrap fabric pieces I modge podged them and then folded them in half. After drying, I cut out hearts in random shapes, if you are a little more OCD you can make sure to cut the same size hearts or perhaps 3 different sizes. I am trying to embrace my imperfection (aka trying to do crafts fast) so I just did random sizes. I kept going until I had 20ish hearts. Using a needle Ithreaded the hearts together. I like the look of them overlapping a little but spaced out would be nice too. The modge podge makes the hearts stiff which helps them stay in place and hang better. Fabric banner is going to be my new go to project for fabric scraps, what is your favourite project for your scraps? br />
20130212-142121.jpg

20130212-142226.jpg

20130212-142610.jpg

20130212-142654.jpg

Leave a Reply

