chick pea salad

Published June 20, 2013 by thespottedowl1

Made the black bean and honey chick pea salad and mmmmmm sooo good!

The Spotted Owl

I have been wanting to make a chick pea salad for a while so after picking up some fresh ingredients at our local farmers market, I set the kids up with a bin of water outside while I made a salad. My mom used to make these when I was a kid but I have never made my own before. I’ve seen a few recipes on pinterest and I combined 3 of them to make my own with the ingredients I had.
Ingredients:
1 can chick peas/garbanzo beans drained and rinsed
1 pint cherry tomatoes sliced in half
half an onion diced
half a cucumber diced
fresh cilantro to taste ( I added probably 2 tablespoons)
pinch of salt (I used sea salt)
pinch of pepper (I like fresh ground)
1 tablespoon balsamic vinegar
1 tablespoon olive oil
2 cloves of garlic, minced
half a lemon squeezed

combine ingredients and…

View original post 109 more words

Leave a Reply

